J. Crew Wolfstooth Pants

img_20171108_174227_890292370265.jpg

This time last year, J. Crew posted this photo to their Instagram page featuring their silk twill Forrester Wolfstooth (J. Crew’s enlarged take on houndstooth) Pant; and I nearly lost my mind!  😍  They were amazing and I needed them in my life!!! Unfortunately, they were already sold out in my size online and in my local store. 😦

However, being an avid Posher, I knew it was only a matter of time before someone listed them on Poshmark.  Thankfully, I was right; and they were still available when I finally went ahead and purchased them.  🙂 💃

When I wore these pants, I knew I wanted to add a pop of color to play off of the contrast of the houndstooth pattern.  So I paired them with a bold, marigold cardigan from New York & Company, a chambray shirt, and a knotted belt.  I finished the look with a statement necklace and simple flats.  I’m really happy with how this outfit came together. ❤  Scroll down for shopping links. 🙂

Get the Look!

~Pants (similar style): Here! | ~Cardigan: Here! | ~Shirt (similar style): Here! |             ~Belt (similar style): Here! | ~Necklace (similar style): Here!

Leave a comment