More Colourpop… (Totally addicted!)

 

20170512_183252Well… I bought more Colourpop… 😜  Their sales and unbeatable prices get me every time! 😉  This time, I decided to try the new Blotted Lip lippies, two Super Shock Cheek colors, and a couple more shades of Ultra Satin liquid lipstick.

20170512_183327
Colourpop Blotted Lip in Sucker and Ice Cube; Ultra Satin Lip in Frick ‘n Frack and Jacquard; and Super Shock Cheek in Quarters (top) and Drop of a Hat (bottom)

Blotted Lip is described as a “weightless, diffused, natural” formula, which is buildable.  Each retails for $5 (USD).

The individual colors I purchased are described as follows:

  • Ice Cube – a “cool-toned berry so good it will give you chills
  • Sucker – a “soft coral that really packs a punch

PhotoGrid_1494809735546.png

My thoughts on this on this new formula, as well as lip swatches are below. 🙂

I’m still getting the hang of the extra creamy, uniqueness that is the Super Shock formula (both eye and cheek).  But overall, I really enjoy it; so I decided to try a couple more of the blushes.  They retail for $8 (USD) each.  The individual Super Shock Cheek colors that I purchased are described as follows:

  • Quarters – a “mid-tone peachy coral
  • Drop of a Hat – a “pearlized peach with a gold duo chrome sheen
PhotoGrid_1494797460675
Colourpop Super Shock blush in Quarters – natural light (left) and LED light (right)
PhotoGrid_1494797525651
Colourpop Super Shock blush in Drop of a Hat – natural light (left) and LED light (right)

 

Next are the Ultra Satin Lip liquid lipsticks.  These retail for $6 (USD); and as mentioned in previous posts, the formula is a long-wearing, yet moisturizing, satiny matte.   This time around, I purchased Frick ‘n Frack and a newly released shade called Jacquard.

They’re described as follows:

PhotoGrid_1494809679941.png
Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Frick ‘n Frack and Jacquard – natural light (left) and LED light (right)

Now for #SWATCHES!!! 😀

PhotoGrid_1494810077081.png
Colourpop Super Shock Check in Quarters (top) and Drop of a Hat (bottom); Left to Right – Blotted Lip in Sucker and Ice Cube; Ultra Satin Lip in Jacquard and Frick ‘n Frack – natural light (left) and LED light (right)

 

The Super Shock Cheek blushes are pretty awesome.  They’re very pigmented and ridiculously smooth.  I actually wore Drop of a Hat as eyeshadow the other day and didn’t experience any creasing!  I have no complaints about these.  🙂 I find the color is very buildable and layer-able. I’ve worn these two together, and really liked the results.

 

 

Now for lip swatches!

PhotoGrid_1493855868429
Colourpop Blotted Lip in Ice Cube

I have somewhat mixed feelings about the Blotted Lip formula.  It takes some getting used to.  While I’ve found it to be super long-lasting, it goes on a bit waxy; and felt somewhat drying on the lips.  I haven’t worn the color Ice Cube much yet, so my comments primarily apply to Sucker.

PhotoGrid_1493855839968
Colourpop Blotted Lip in Sucker

I have worn the color Sucker quite a bit.  I find that I need to apply a lightweight, moisturizing lip gloss or balm prior to wearing it though.  I love the color and that it’s subtle – leaving a bit of color on my lips for hours, but it can start to feel dry over time.

And while I’ve stated in previous posts that I’m very fond of the Ultra Satin formula, this time around was a mixed bag.  :-/

PhotoGrid_1493855890171
Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Jacquard

I’m not going to lie… Jacquard is pretty awful, as stated in many of the reviews on Colourpop’s site.  I 100% agree with those saying that the formula deviates from the norm for Ultra Satin.  Jacquard is very streaky, which hasn’t been the case for the other Ultras Satin shades I’ve tried.  It’s definitely a neon-coral, as described by other reviewers.  Aside from being streaky, the color is a bit too bold for me.  So unfortunately, this one is a FAIL, in my opinion, and won’t be getting any wear time. 😦

 

PhotoGrid_1493855911204
Colourpop Ultra Satin Lip in Frick ‘n Frack

 

However, Frick ‘n Frack saved the day! 😍 It’s true to the creamy, pigmented Ultra Satin Lip formula that I’ve grown accustomed to.  I found the color to be rich and very complimentary to my skin tone.  I’d describe it as a subtly, coral “nude for me” shade. Lol.

So overall, I’m pretty happy with this latest Colourpop haul.  But secretly, I’m hoping they’ll leave me alone for a bit, and stop the promos!!! I don’t need anymore makeup (said no one ever…)!!! Lol.  I hope you guys enjoyed the post and found it helpful. 🙂 ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

