Viseart Nuance Theory Palette

Image15Viseart, is a French, artisan cosmetics brand that features palettes of various sizes and finishes with interchangeable pans. I’ve had my eye on a couple of their Theory palettes for a quite awhile, and finally decided to purchase one with the release of their latest launches.  The Theory palettes are mid-sized, in comparison to the 12-pan and Petit PRO (8 mini pans) eyeshadow palettes, and feature 6 pans.  The Theory size is compact and highly portable.  This will definitely be my go-to palette for travel!

The brand also includes concealer and blush/highlighter palettes (which are next on my list). 🙂

Viseart can be purchased at Sephora, Muse Beauty, and Camera Ready Cosmetics (limited collection).  I purchased from Sephora online (here) and used the spring 15% off coupon for a discounted price. 😀 💃

Image20
Theory Palette packaging
Image21
Theory Palette packaging – the palette itself slides out of an external sleeve

 

Image23
Theory palette packaging – the palette can be opened and setup into a function easel

What finally made me decide to purchase a Viseart palette was the release of a warm neutral palette (a recurring theme in my makeup collection 😉 ) in entirely metallic and satin (shimmer) finishes.  I’m not really a fan of matte eyeshadow.  So in the past, I wasn’t convinced to purchase a Viseart palette, given their fairly significant prices, since most palettes are 50% matte shades.

The new Nuance palette was exactly what I’ve been waiting for! 😍  This palette features golden and rose gold shades that are right up my alley.

Muse Beauty describes the palette as “a range of satin and metallic pigments in soft golds, bronze, pink nectar, rose-gold and a red-burgundy.” My photos of the palette and swatches are below.

 

 

 

Image17
Viseart Theory Palette in Nuance
20170422_101755
Viseart Theory Palette in Nuance

Swatches below in natural lighting.

Image18
Viseart Theory Palette in Nuance swatches – natural lighting

Swatches below in LED lighting.

Image19
Viseart Theory Palette in Nuance swatches – LED lighting

In both swatching the palette and actually using it, I found the colors to be highly pigmented.  I did note that the colors apply better with a brush than they did when swatching with a finger.

On my skin tone, the right side of the palette (rose gold side) reads as truly warm rose/pink, and I absolutely love it! ❤ I’ve been searching for eyeshadow in the right shades of pink  for some time; and have been disappointed by overly cool tones from other brands (i.e. the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette).  If you have yellow/golden/warm undertones to your skin, I’d highly recommend this palette!  I’m seriously contemplating buying another as backup. 🙂

My first look using the palette is included below.

Image16

Get the look!

~Foundation – NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint in Seychelles: Here!

~Pressed Powder – Sephora Collection 8 HR Mattifying Compact in Mocha: Here!

~Concealer – Sephora Collection Bright Future Gel Serum Concealer in Toffee: Here!

~Eyes –  NARS Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base: Here!; Makeup Forever Artist Shadow Eyeshadow in I662 Amber Brown: Here! ; Viseart Theory Palette in Nuance: Here!;  Sephora Collection Full Action Extreme Effect Mascara: Here!; Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil in Whiskey: Here!

~Cheeks – Lorac Baked Matte Satin Blush in Exposed: Here!

~Finishing Powder – e.l.f. HD Finishing Powder in Translucent: Here!

~Lips – Urban Decay Vice Lipstick in Hitch Hike (Comfort Matte): Here!

Leave a Reply

