Peplum Perfection! (2 Looks)

20170414_181954

Because I’m an absolute shopaholic and got an email saying that everything at my favorite store, Ann Taylor, is currently 50% off (even sale), I obviously had to pick up a few new pieces.  I’m also ridiculously obsessed with #peplum right now.  So 2 out of the 3 items I picked are peplum!!! 💃 (Stay tuned for the 3rd item. 😉 )

The first piece, I picked up is this gorgeous green and navy striped peplum (flared) sweater, with a ruffled hem and sleeves.  I paired it with jeans from Express and pumps by Charles David that I found for $20 at Nordstrom Rack. 🙂

20170414_182100

The second piece I picked up during the sale, is a cornflower blue/periwinkle peplum sweater (which is my 2nd favorite color after turquoise).  I have to say that one of my favorite things about spring is pastels!!! 😍  Given the style and the color, I couldn’t resist this top.  I paired it with a simple gray pencil skirt and flats from DSW.

Shopping links below. 😉

PhotoGrid_1492125960514

Get the Look!

*Look 1* ~Sweater: Here! | ~Jeans: Here! | ~Pumps: Here!

*Look 2* ~Sweater: Here! | ~Skirt (similar style): Here! | ~Flats (similar style): Here!

Leave a Reply

