Live. Love. Polish.

I wanted to write a post to highlight the really wonderful experience that I recently had with Live.Love.Polish.

livelovepolish

I was attempting to locate a single website where I could buy a few indie/artisanal polish brands.  After a lot of Googling and viewing several brand’s authorized retailer pages, I finally found Live.Love.Polish.  I was hoping to snag some colors from A-England, Cirque Colors, and Il était un vernis.  Unfortunately, it appears that Live.Love.Polish no longer carries Il était un vernis, but I plan to reach out to them to find out if they will carry this brand again in the future.  Happily, their selection of A-England and Cirque were exactly what I was looking for.

I’m already a fan of A-England nail polishes.  You can see why on their Instagram page.  They feature gorgeous jewel tone shimmer and holo shades.  Here’s a description from Live.Love.Polish:

A-England uses color to tell a story. Each exquisite lacquer captures the elegance and gothic charm of England itself.  A-England polishes are 3-free, vegan, cruelty-free, and made in the UK.

I ordered Rose Bower, which is “a rich red polish with subtle prismatic shimmer” and Her Rose Adagio, which is “blush pink polish with subtle prismatic shimmer.”

I had never tried Cirque, but was totally in love with all of their beautiful shades featured on their Instagram page.  Here’s a description from Live.Love.Polish:

Cirque is a New York based beauty brand that offers chic handcrafted nail lacquers inspired by the energy of NYC. Cirque nail polishes are cruelty free, 3-free, and made in the USA.

I ordered Morganite (a blogger FAVORITE), which is “a warm peachy-pink polish with subtle holographic microflakes” and Dioptase, which is “a deep teal blue polish with subtle holographic microflakes.”  A picture of Morganite on my nails is included below.  See my Instagram page for my thoughts on this polish!

IMG_20170104_122445_618.jpg

After placing my order, I IMMEDIATELY received a confirmation via Facebook Messenger! I’d never encountered a merchant that utilized this feature.  Not only did I receive an order confirmation via Messenger, but I also received a shipping notification the very next day telling me that my package had shipped.  That’s less than a 24 hour processing time!!!
20170105_203028
 I received my order exactly one week later.  Given that this was at the peak of Christmas shipping, I was very impressed!  Also, Live.Love.Polish featured a nail polish advent calendar during the holiday where a different polish was included FREE with each order.  My order included Starrily’s Cell-E-Brate, a glitter nail polish with rose gold and silver holographic microglitter.

20161230_110720

The polishes were packaged very securily in these adorable pink boxes, with the free polish wrapped snuggly in bubble wrap.  There was also a personalized, handwritten Thank You note in the package.  Super nice touch!!! ❤

20161230_105957.jpg

Here’s a picture of the unpackaged individual polishes from my order and the free Starrily polish (shown with and without flash).

20161230_110110.jpg20161230_110126.jpg

This was hands down one of the BEST online shopping experiences that I’ve ever had!  Between the selection of polishes, the ease of checkout, the free polish, the Messenger updates, and the packagingLive.Love.Polish totally outdid themselves! I genuinely cannot wait to order from them again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

