Morphe 12S – Soul of Summer Palette

 

morphe2
Images above from MorpheBrushes.com

 

When it comes to makeup, I tend to gravitate towards the same color range of eyeshadows – warm neutrals.  I prefer shimmer to matte. I’ve heard good things about Morphe Cosmetics; so I decided to give the 12S Palette a try.  It’s available Here! And retails for $14.99 plus shipping.

Spoiler alert: I LOVE IT!!! 🙂

20161231_104804

Photos of the palette are shown below, with and without flash.

20161231_104737

20160909_192334

Morphe’s website provides the following dimensions for the palette:
Length: 3 3/4″
Width:4 3/4″
Thickness: 1/2″
Number of Pans: 12
Pan Size:1″ x 1″

A list of ingredients is also available on Morphe’s site.

I swatched the palette on bare skin, no primer.  Photos with and without flash are shown below.

20160910_080722

20161231_104836These shadows are super pigmented and smooth, with no fallout. The tones are great for everyday looks; and I find myself reaching for this one often.  I use NARS Pro-Prime Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base and haven’t experienced any creasing when using this palette.

Overall, I’d definitely recommend this one.  It’s really great quality at a very affordable price. I’m actually tempted to buy another as a backup… Lol. 😀

4 thoughts on “Morphe 12S – Soul of Summer Palette

Leave a Reply

